<<<<

new
past
rings
notes
e-mail
profile
guests
designs
diaryland

>>>>

school ceremony
2001-05-22 1:27 a.m.

ummmmm.....

today we had to run at school 5+ kilometers ( i think 3 miles....) , as a final exam at phyisical education at high school. it was hard. it was hot. it was sweaty. parts of my body which i didnt even know existed started aching. but ill have to get used to it with the army and all coming up.....shit......

anyway the whole thing was called "maslul yuval" ( the yuval road ), and it's purpose was to commemorate one guy named yuval who learned at my school and died in the army. so of course we had some kind of ceremony afterwards.

highlights :

1) the tough stupid idiotic army-like p.e. teacher almost cryed which proved the questionable theory that even motherfucking jackasses have something which is similar to emotions.

2) one of the speakers at the ceremony addressed all the 12'th grade classes, and talked about how we are finishing an era which we will remember with nostalgia, and how we should cherish every moment of this age. this created enormous emotions of sarcasm and cynicism which rushed through me. i'll cherish these moments for ever. YEAH RIGHT.

3)everyone sung some corny song, while i silenced and tryed to hold back my tears. im not sure why i felt like crying : because of the dead guy, out of pity on myself, or just because the organ chords somehow invaded my brain.

4)every one screamed the national anthem with great pride, and i whispered. I've lost the ability to sing it without some cynicism (i see a pattern here.. ). i wonder if thats sad, or maybe i'm just the only one who's not blind.

5) last but not least: some army man who once learned at my school made a speech. he was really excited and his hands were shaking like hell. at first i automatically pittied him, for getting so worked up. but then i realised that i would have acted exactly the same way in his position. and then he said something that really made me feel happy, and gave me the quote of the day ( see at the bottom of the page...).

and thats all.

i also had a dream while i took an afternoon nap, that i couldnt speak clearly, and i especially couldnt pronouce the letter L. i could only murmur to people : "sooorwy i caaant tak rright noooooow" which came out very very lame in my dream. yep im even anti-social in my dreams. :)

and also my parents left me alone for a week now.

:) + :) + :(

ill elaborate on that tommarow.

quote of the day : " dont be afraid to be strange and eccentric, cause strange and eccentric people make the world go forward."

yeepeee!! the world needs me!!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter guestmap diary critic