<<<<

new
past
rings
notes
e-mail
profile
guests
designs
diaryland

>>>>

money, money, money
2001-08-02 4:04 a.m.

money.

my parents have a lot of it. thus i have a lot of it.

my parents work their ass off. computer stuff. everyday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. or something like that. many times even more. they really work their ass off.

and WHY you may ask. ofcourse, so we'll have money. then the unavoidable question arises : WHY do we need money?

WHY? so we can live a "luxurious" life. so we can go to italy/france/spain once a year for a week, disregarding the fact that all the rest of the year was wasted infront of the computer and in staff meetings.

yep thats LIVING.

and ofcourse so the son will have a great childhood with no cares about money. WEEPEE for me.

and they let me spend money, cause they trust me. cause they know that i wont abuse the privilege im given, because they know im not the type that'll say " fuck my parents, i'll buy all the stuff i can buy just because i feel like it ".

but i dont think im spoiled. spoiled is not being aware of the importance of money, of taking it for granted. i dont. i know that at somepoint in life i wont be subsidized by my parents anymore, that'll i'll live from one paycheck to another. that there are people who really suffer cause they dont have money.

so if my parents have a lot of money, and i dont spend TOO much of it anyway, i shouldnt apologize or feel guilty. so what if i can drive around as much as i want in my car cause i have money for gas, so what if i dont have a REAL problem with getting my car towed and paying a 100 dollars because of it. so what.

as long as i realize that its not always this way.

and money didnt bring me a great childhood either. money is bad when you dont have it, but when you have it doesnt really solve anything. yep.

and anyway i'll start working sometime in the near future.

quote of the day :

"I work all night, I work all day-To pay the bills I have to pay-Ain't it sad?-And still there never seems to be-A single penny left for me ( - - learn to NOT flush pennies down the toilet! that might help... - - )-That's too bad

In my dreams I have a plan-If I got me a wealthy man-I wouldn't have to work at all-I'd fool around and have a ball ( - - WOW THATS DEEP - - )

Money, money, money-Must be funny-In the rich man's world-Money, money, money-Always sunny (- -ALWAYS SUNNY YOU SAY?- -)-In the rich man's world-All the things I could do-If I had a little money-It's a rich man's world-It's a rich man's world

A man like that is hard to find-But I can't get him off my mind-Ain't it sad? (- - YES! - -)-And if he happens to be free-I bet he wouldn't fancy me ( - - YEAH BILL GATES IS VERY PICKY! - - )-That's too bad-So I must leave, I'll have to go-To Las Vegas or Monaco-And win a fortune in a game-My life will never be the same

Money, money, money-Must be funny-In the rich man's world-Money, money, money-Always sunny-In the rich man's world-All the things I could do-If I had a little money-It's a rich man's world".

please dont hate me.

99.9 percent of the time i do HATE abba. DEPISE them. feel like throwing up when hearing them. day-dreaming of crushing the radio, and slaughtering the daughter of the producer who put abba on, just to get even with him.

but 0.01 of the time, when im very desperate/drunk/self-destructive, abba is ... ummmm.. soothing. maybe. cause its so stupid its a bit nice. maybe.

and anyway it frees my cynical self to make thousands of witty thoughts. :)


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter guestmap diary critic