<<<<

new
past
rings
notes
e-mail
profile
guests
designs
diaryland

>>>>

'The Old Man and The Sea'
2002-06-07 1:40 p.m.

'the fish is my friend too,' he said aloud. 'I have never seen or heard of such a fish. But i must kill him. I am glad we do not have to try to kill the stars.'

imagine if each day a man must try to kill the moon, he thought. The moon runs away. but imagine if a man each day should have to try to kill the sun? We were born lucky, he thought.

Then he was sorry for the great fish that had nothing to eat and his determination to kill him never relaxed in his sorrow fo him. How many people will he feed, he thought. But are they worthy to eat him? No, ofcourse not. There is no one worthy of eating him from the manner of his behaviour and his great dignity.

I do not understand these things, he thought. But it is good that we do not have to try to kill the sun or the moon or the stars. It is enough to live on the sea and kill our true brothers.

.......................

You are killing me, fish, the old man thought. But you have a right to. Never have I seen a greater, or more beautiful, or a calmer or more noble thing than you, brother. Come on and kill me. I do not care who kills who.

Now you are getting confused in the head, he thought. You must keep your head clear. Keep your head clear and know how to suffer like a man. Or a fish, he thought.

'clear up, head' , he said in a voice he could hardly hear. 'clear up.'

..............................

farewell old man.

.

.

.

.

.

.

and

i just checked my site meter and surprise surprise it seems as though i have an israeli stalker. since every day my little bunny you have entered my diary during the last week.

I don't consider myself too much of a paranoia man but i'm starting to get idea's about who it could be i.e. someone i know.

so before i rip the last hair from my scalp please leave me a guestbook entry my little bunny and calm me down. even if i do know you don't be shy i won't be mad at you for reading my diary. pretty please? .


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter guestmap diary critic