<<<<

new
past
rings
notes
e-mail
profile
guests
designs
diaryland

>>>>

house of the rising sun
2001-08-23 11:35 p.m.

house of the rising sun

quote of the day : "There is a house in New Orleans-They call the Rising Sun-And it's been the ruin of many a poor boy-And God I know I'm one

My mother was a tailor-She sewed my new bluejeans-My father was a gamblin' man-Down in New Orleans

Now the only thing a gambler needs-Is a suitcase and trunk-and the only time he's satisfied-s when he's on a drunk

Oh mother tell your children-not to do what I have done-Spend your lives in sin and misery-In the House of the Rising Sun

Well, I got one foot on the platform-The other foot on the train-I'm goin' back to New Orleans-To wear that ball and chain

Well, there is a house in New Orleans-They call the Rising Sun-And it's been the ruin of many a poor boy-And God I know I'm one"


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Site Meter guestmap diary critic